Our network

Anoka-Ramsey to Perform 'House of Blue Leaves'

Community Sponsors

Cleaning Done the Right Way!

Columbia Heights T-Mobile Burglary Suspect Believed to be in Custody

Heavy Rain Causes Flash Flooding in North Metro

Some Anoka County residents had a difficult commute Tuesday morning after heavy rains caused flash flooding.

Anoka resident Cindy Bosley tells KSTP she was on her way to drop off her 18-year-old daughter at school around 6:30 a.m. when she lost control of her vehicle. Torrential rain caused water to pool at the intersection of Bryant Avenue and Charlotte Drive.

Police Believe Vandals May Have Take Prior Lake-Burnsville Rivalry Too Far

A high school rivalry may have gone too far in the south metro. Savage Police are looking for whoever vandalized the Prior Lake High School stadium. School officials found a message spray painted on the track near the bleachers on the morning of Oct. 17, just two days before Prior Lake and its rival, Burnsville were set to face off in football. 

Community Sponsors

Remove unwanted hair, Forever!

Thanksgiving Dinner for South St. Paul Senior Citizens Set for Nov. 8

In celebration of South St. Paul's 125th birthday, several groups are teaming up to put on a Thanksgiving dinner for South St. Paul Senior citizens.

The dinner will take place Thursday, Nov. 8 from 5-6:30 p.m. at the South St. Paul High School. It will include turkey, dressing and all the trimmings, organizers say.

Crews Respond to Serious Crash in Blaine

Emergency crews are responding to a serious crash at Highway 65 and Highway 242 in Blaine.

We are working to gather more details.

Stay with KSTP.com for updates on this developing story.

Thank Your Bus Driver Week

Thank Your Bus Driver Week

APPLE VALLEY - District 196 is celebrating Transportation Employees Appreciation Week from October 22-26, 2012.

The district has approximately 250 transportation employees who travel more than 2.7 million miles each year safely transporting more than 20,000 students to and from school each day.